10/08/2019 - 17/08/2019

@wbsc   #U19SoftballWC  

Hosted by:   USA

U-19 Women's Softball World Cup 2019 - Official Payoff

Game Time Classics - Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final

Game Time Classics - Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
30/03/2020
This 'classic' championship game features a pitching-duel between Japanese lefty Miu Goto and powerful US right-hander Mega Faraimo, with softball's junior world crown on the line.

The latest Game Time Classic brings back the final of the WBSC U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup 2019 between Japan and host the USA, another electric game between the top two nations in women’s international softball. The game was played on 17 August 2019 at Bill Barber Park in Irvine, California, USA.

It was the second game of the tournament between Japan and USA. Having swept their Opening Round groups with three wins before advancing to the Super Round, they faced off on 15 August, with USA winning a 1-0 nail biter in their first meeting. Their second clash in the final was even better.

With Japan looking for their sixth U-19 world title and USA trying to secure their eighth championship and complete an unprecedented three-peat, the final game was an astounding pitching duel between Goto and Faraimo, who reached the final not having allowed an earned run in the tournament.

The game is available to watch for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Monday, 30 March (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Monday, 30 March) and Tuesday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time* and 10:00 pm Japan Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

The next Game Time classic game will be a memorable Super Round contest between Japan and Chinese Taipei in the 2018 WBSC Women’s Baseball World Cup, available on 31 March at 9 pm US Eastern Time and on 1 April at 10 am Japan Time.


Watch more GameTime Classics:
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games